Martin Denev – Bring That Summer Back (From Manga Electrika EP) – Opolopo Remixes (Out 18-03-16)

Manga Electrika is the newest outfit of Bulgarian-born, Bali-based keyboardist, DJ and producer Martin Denev.

After the glam space funk of his previous project Audio Flirt, also released on Imagenes Recordings, here Martin delivers a solid blend of disco, boogie and house full of sparkling, sumptuous synths. Backed up by the powerful soulful vocals of Bertha and the sensual husky flow of Özlem Esen, Martin moves slickly in the realm of original production, throwing in some toasty analogue Moogs and ’80 synthesizers, spiced up by jazz-funk chord progressions.

With two remixes by some of the masters in the genre – Pete Herbert’s dancefloor friendly take on “Don Believe (Everything You Think)” and the signature future boogie bounce of Opolopo on “Bring That Summer Back”, Manga Electrika Vol.1 is a serious contender for some proper feel good times extravaganza!

Track 1 Don’t Believe (Everything You Say) Original Version
Track 2 Bring That Summer Back Original Version
Track 3 Bakabon
Track 4 Don’t Believe (Everything You Say) Pete Herbert Remix
Track 5 Bring That Summer Back (Opolopo Remix)